Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

The last of the summer

This morning I took a short walk looking for the last of summer's flowers and found this little gem. With the changing weather, I knew they would not last long.

Good thing I did. We had heavy thunderstorms all afternoon and evening. Iggins hates thunderstorms and either hid underneath the chair or begged to sit in my lap. While the girls, Peri and Wally, don't mind the distant thunder, they too get scared with the bright flashes of light and stupendous booms of close storms. But, after the storms, they really hate getting their feet wet in wet grass when I let them out.

But our day was spent coordinating - my husband coordinated plumbers, electricians, and the estate sale people. I coordinated talking with doctors and nurses regarding my mother in law. She is in so frail and in much pain with degenerative arthritis in her spine, hips, knees and hands. There's not much they can do except keep her comfortable with pain management therapy. It's difficult to see her this way - she was always a powerhouse, being the former vice president of a major corporation and working until she was 81.

With the upcoming estate sale, we have to leave for a few days. So, we are heading up to the Octoberfest in Vail. My street photography will resume then.

Have a great evening.

Thank you for the wonderful comments, stars and favorites on yesterday's dragonfly! Mostly, I really appreciate your honest critiques of my blips. You are a wonderful, encouraging group!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.