Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

The Unwritten Rule

The inspiration for today's blip came from one of my fellow blippers.

I have seen gorgeous blips of dragonflies and damselflies over the last several weeks and even read where someone said, tongue in cheek, that there was an unwritten rule that you were not a true blipper until you could produce a photo of a dragonfly.

Interestingly, I haven't seen any dragonflies this summer. But, lo and behold, as I walked out of the house this morning, there was this dragonfly sitting on the side of the entryway. He waited until I took a few shots, then flew away. Since the paneling really didn't compliment the color of the dragonfly, I decided to do this in mono.

So, fellow blippers, here is my offer of the elusive dragonfly. Does this mean I am a true blipper now????

(tongue in cheek = as a joke, amusingly)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.