Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Is it summer yet?

The monsoon season continues in earnest. The clouds rolled in all afternoon. But, just before sunset we got a few pockets of blue sky and sunshine. It continued to clear just a little more. I grabbed my camera and ran to the little park near the house and took a few pictures of the clouds. Then, before I even got back to the house, the clouds rolled in again and it started to rain. . . and rain. . . and rain. I am beginning to feel like we are living in a northern rainforest with cooler temperatures, high humidity and rain.

For a high desert and mountain girl, this rain is getting very old.

At least there aren't any forest fires in the Front Range. Many people here though are concerned that we might have flash flooding like last year.

Anyway, I hope you all have a great week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.