A time for everything

By turnx3

The power of the sea

This morning we were blessed with another lovely morning and we went for a walk on the cliffs at Flamborough Head, where this photo was taken. I just loved watching the waves breaking against the cliffs. From there we drove into Filey to the country park and went walking there. We got a sandwich from the cafe and ate it outside in the sunshine. I remember visiting Scarborough, Bridlington, Whitby and Flamborough Head with my family when I was a child, but I don't remember Filey, which seemed a lovely town. I should love to go back sometime. In the afternoon we visitied another place I remember from my childhood - the village of Thornton-le-dale. Unfortunately we had lost the sun by this time, and the skies were grey and quite threatening, but fortunately the rain held off, and we were able to enjoy a cream tea outside, before starting on our journey back to Roger's parents. We finished the day with a Chinese meal out in Stockton Heath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.