Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Little blue boat

This little blue boat was moored at the harbour this morning. As you can see the tide was out so it was nt going anywhere for a while.
Sally and myself saw it out on the firth last week collecting creels.Not sure what the catch was like.

I had my fortnightly blood test first thing, can now go to monthly tests unless they change my drugs.
So as always I like to walk down to the harbour before Mike picks me up. It's so quiet at that time in the morning as the children are at school and nobody else is out and about. The gulls were shouting at each other and arguing over pieces of food. I like they way they fly up and then drop the shells on the stones to crack them open. The parents are now getting fed up with their fully grown youngsters and trying to shake them off without much success as they are followed closely with their squealing chick in tow.

Several oyster catchers were piping away and I could hear the odd curlew. I could also hear a horse neighing, the noise must have travelled down from the hills near our house.

Off to Brownies tonight for our first session back since the holidays. Thinking about Tatties this term.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.