Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Little red poppy

My poppies have flowered and flowered and flowered this year and all for the price of £1. I think they look extra special with the droplets of rain and the seed heads are beautiful too. Remember to collect your seeds to spread around next year in Remembrance of those who lost there lives in WWI which began a hundred years ago.

The weather started very rainy but has now brightened, and warmed, up quite abit and it looks like it might be a nice evening. I have a casserole in the oven the first warming meal of the Autumn.

Just had a knock on the door from a young lady who would like to volunteer to help at Brownies, which is good news as Deborah, my other helper, is away next week and all the parents are too busy to help so I was afraid I may have had to cancel. Her name is Bonnie and Bonnie she was. I'm looking forward to the new addition to the team :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.