A fun day

Well it was nt fun to start with as I started to tackle the Brownie Accounts with problems with the computer which did nt help.
It improved greatly when I went for a walk up the Fairy Glen. I noticed these fungi under the trees almost in a circle but some had been knocked down I think they may be False saffron milkcap but hoping the Pennybun will put me right :)
There were a few other fungi around including some nice Turkey tail.
No dippers today but several grey wagtails and a tree creeper, plenty of robins and chaffinch too and I could hear the Long tailed tits in the tree tops.
There were lots of dragonflies near the little pond including two , what I thought were Common Darters ,laying eggs but research says that they are less common is Scotland so now not sure. I thought the others were Southern hawkers, beautiful and fast coming really close. I even had a peacock butterfly land on my top.

Met Lyns and MOLOH for a drink at the café with FOLOH and Millie too.

Back home and then off to Guiding speed training with special visitors - the Deputy Scottish Chief Commissioner and the Scottish Chief Executive. We are lucky that they have taken the trouble to travel this far North and they will be off to Orkney tomorrow.

Home again now, a lovely moon out there and really hoping for the Northern lights to make an appearance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.