horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Ustulate

Ustulate a. Scorched. The Superior Person's word for sunburned.

This is a damned difficult challenge y'know - could you lot not choose some easier words!?!? Oh, and that's a lobster (Lloyd to be exact) above. At the cricket on Saturday and Sunday there would have been sunburned necks galore!!!

Bit of a rubbish day. I'd taken it off in case we went for a longer cricket trip, then kept it off when we decided not to so that I could go on a long ride. 5 miles out of the door I was almost knocked off, then a hundred yards on the back tyre started feeling like a dead sausage. Pull over to the side, and yep, totally flat.

it was not long after this that my tyre lever broke. I managed to get the tyre off eventually using a combination of brute force and swearing. Found the problem (a year old patch on a previous puncture giving way for no apparent reason!), fixed it, and decided to head back because if it went again (or there was any puncture for that matter) I would have been stuck in the middle of nowhere (with no mobile reception) on the planned route.

So instead got a couple of things done around the house, and generally slobbed. And that's it... Not terribly productive, but I guess that's okay every now and then. Oh, and Mel's iPhone has arrived so I'm now completely and utterly jealous. I've managed to stop myself form opening it to have a look!

Off to Khushi's Diner and then seeing Rhys Darby in the Fringe tonight. Excellent.

So what's this challenge I speak of? Well have a gander at the start here, then give me a number between 1 and 166, and 1 and 5, for the next word!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.