horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Rampallion

Rampallion n. A bold, forward, rampant, or wanton woman.

(also a Shakespearean scoundrel or ruffian, but the book had this).

Now true enough, I don't know if this identikit group of girlies were bold, forward, rampant, or indeed particularly wanton, but they must have been cold. And a couple of them couldn't have been anything over about 16 years of age (or maybe I'm just getting old).

Fallen behind a bit with this challenge after getting back to work, and Wingpig has had to wait a bit of time for the image to his word. That's been really busy (take a few days off and everyone thinks the things they need doing can wait for your return, but they all want it done the day you get back, whereas a longer time off and they'd do it themselves), and I've just not had a chance to get out properly with the camera.

I have managed to take in a couple of shows at the Fringe, and in the next week I think there's just one night in. Always one extreme to the other! Anyway, while I've not managed to get the photos I've been after, I have started writing properly again. The next big project is underway, the new netbook gadget proving its worth.

Right, given this is effectively a back blip I'll pick a word later today myself and run with that for Saturday (when I'm of f out to Kirkcaldy to have a gander at a Triumph Spitfire...).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.