Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Yellow flowers

Such a boring title, but I don't know what they are called and I could not think of a better title.

Such a frustrating morning...super healthy me who is never ill came down with a kidney infection last week. On Friday I had to go back to the doctor for another test and I was told to phone for the results on Monday afternoon.

Monday afternoon
Me: Have my results come back yet?
Doctor's receptionist : Yes, but the doctor has not had time to check them, phone back tomorrow morning.

Tuesday morning
Me: Has the doctor had time to check my results yet?
Doctor's receptionist : Yes he has and he needs to talk to you
Me : Well, can I talk to him then?
Doctor's receptionist : No, he is not here today. I will get another doctor to ring you back

Me, three hours later still waiting for the phone to ring and I do not want to leave the house in case in miss the call.
Consider phoning back to give my mobile number but last time it took 10 minutes for the phone to be answered and don't feel like going through that ringing phone tone for 10 minutes again.
Murdoch, fed up, no walk yet.

Out into the garden for a blip of flowers after yesterday's rain


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.