Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Football season

Today is our 2oth wedding anniversary but Gavin is away this week in the US. He gets back on Friday night so we will go out to dinner on Saturday night to celebrate (before he leaves again on Sunday for Singapore). Where have those years gone? It seems that 20 years have flashed by, only interrupted by the arrival of children at various points. I was going to blip a wedding photo from 20 years ago but it looked rather dated and naff...and depressing to see how we have aged!

So instead you have a photo of Thomas playing football, intercepting the ball or whatever he is doing here. So I spent my wedding anniversary going to the doctor this morning - feeling much better but have been given more antibiotics to really kick this infection in the kidneys out for good. It seems that a kidney infection takes a long time to treat, I would have had antibiotics for 12 days in total by the end of the course. It seems such an uncommon affliction to get but the doctor said I was his 4th patient in 2 weeks who had a kidney infection...strange!

Then the afternoon was spentwatching football. Thomas' team won by 7-3 (even though I thought they were not very good!) Not quite the anniversary I had in mind but there you go, who knows how things end up. In fact 20 years ago I did not even know I would have any children at all...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.