mcgoobs

By mcgoobs

Last Corfiot Sunset

I will miss these.

Perfect scenery for my melancholy mood. Leaving somewhere you've fallen in love with is like going through a necessary break up, that tight-stomach feeling of being so conscious of such a large portion of your life coming to an end, even if you know that end is right. Change is always hard, but necessary - lord knows there's been plenty of it this year. But I love these experiences - in all their bitter-sweetness they teach you so much and influence so much who you become as a person. Adventures really are the best way to learn, the best part of life. There is no substitute for experience, good or bad and I'm just so incredibly thankful to have been able to have the adventures and opportunities that I've had.

Emotional farewells - the Greek people are some of the most generous spirited, friendly and hospitable people I've met. Their warmth is only exceeded by their climate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.