Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

STRANGER/S

I was up early this morning - well early for me - and now that I am back to full health and strength, decided to go down to the beach to take some photographs - and was happily clicking away, intending to use one for today's blip........but then, I walked up the beach and saw this lovely lady sitting outside her beach hut.

Of course, I had to stop and pass the time of day with her - had a few words about the weather, good books etc and then asked if I could take her photograph, after explaining about blip - she was quite happy for me to do that. I found out her name was Joy - it was a real joy to speak to her and she told me she often speaks to people she doesn't know - someone else like me!

Then later, when Mr. HCB and I went up into the town, we saw this interesting man, playing his guitar and singing - a bit out of tune, but he was trying his best and I guess he was enjoying it!

So for today's blip, two STRANGERS, the definition for which is:
a person whom one does not know or with whom one is not familiar
- both enjoying life in their own way. I may see Joy again, and of course, she will not be a stranger then, but I hope that our few words together will have encouraged her, as much as they encouraged me because after all, isn't that what life is about - supporting one another?

Dear Brothers and Sisters,
Be joyful.
Grow to maturity.
Encourage each other.
Live in harmony and peace.
Then the God of love and peace will be with you.
2 Corinthians 13:11
New Living Translation

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.