WATER - 1001 BLIPS CHALLENGE

Mr. HCB was a very happy man yesterday, when the cricket team he follows made over 500 runs - so guess where he is today?

Having returned home after looking after our grandchildren for 6 days, I was delighted on walking round the garden this morning to see this particular David Austin rose called “Janet” blooming as it never has before - the truth is I have neglected it and like all plants (and people), it does need a bit of TLC at times. I wonder if it doesn’t like being in a pot, so in the autumn, I will replant it in the garden, and perhaps we will have even more blooms next year.

I am trying to keep up with the 1001 Blips Challenge, and today it is WATER, so here is my beautiful rose, complete with water droplets.

I was trying to be inventive when taking the photograph and realise I have a lot to learn, but it was fun and I can now enjoy the rose and its fragrance on my kitchen windowsill.

One of the most tragic things I know
about human nature
is that all of us tend to put off living.
We are all dreaming
of some magical rose garden
over the horizon
instead of enjoying the roses
that are blooming
outside our windows today.
Dale Carnegie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.