ABSTRACT THURSDAY - INTO THE VORTEX

Vortex : a whirl of water or air, OR the centre of something that draws the outside in.

There was definitely an autumnal chill in the air early this morning when I went out into the garden searching for something for today’s Abstract Thursday challenge.  In fact, I was really glad I was dressed - and for those reading my journal for the first time, I do not go into the garden naked, but I am usually in my pink robe and slippers!

I took over 60 pictures and then had to whittle them down - Mr. HCB liked several - this one was top of my list, but it was hard to choose between this and the other two in my extras today.

We can be drawn into something that is enjoyable and good and which challenges us and then enables us to move out and share all we have learned with others, but of course, we can also easily get drawn into things and situations that are not good for us.  It then takes a great deal of will power and courage to struggle and move away from those things and to change direction in our lives. 

It is the same with people - often we are drawn to those who uplift and encourage us and they make us better people, but sometimes we meet those who drag us down and constantly undermine us - we are dragged into the vortex and unless we have strength of character and determination, we can easily become overwhelmed.  

But all is not lost!

Jesus said : 
In this godless world 
you will continue to experience difficulties. 
But take heart! 
I’ve conquered the world.”
John 16:33
The Message

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.