Plus ça change...

By SooB

The sum of my life's worth?

Guess what I've been doing today?

Yes, it's finally time to write a cv. I have not had to write one since 1997. I am now wishing that:

1. I could remember any of the work I did at my old law firm;

2. I had gone into a branch of law that kept going in bad times (probate, insolvency, employment, family). I am qualified for 2 of the 1,200 jobs I looked at today, and that only by bluffing a bit. Ok, bluffing quite a lot.

3. I had done more, you know, cool stuff.

4. I could just spend my time playing with play-doh and printing t-shirts with these cool letters....

5. It wasn't time to get a job.

On the plus side:

a. Our washing machine is not, after all, broken;

b. We're off tomorrow to spend a few days with our lovely friends who had a baby in June;

c. Mr B has made his famous chilli tonight;

d. If I do ever get a job, I'll have loads more time for blip.

So not so bad then.

Slow day. Anyone have any imaginative ideas for what I can say I've been doing since approx October 2002?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.