Combi31

By Combi31

Tree Heron

Well, to be completely precise, it's a tree and a heron, or a heron in a tree ...

This is one of the young herons that fledged this year.

The weather has been mixed today, bright sunshine and blue skies and slate-grey menacing skies, just behind me the sky was nearly black, when I took this shot.

I'm still looking out for the ospreys, I do hope they come back ...
A lot of the summer birds have already left - golden orioles and bee-eaters, but there seems to be a glut of kingfishers, I saw 7 this evening, but resisted a shot (let's see how long that lasts ...)

I found a Yahoo group today, where people send in alerts for wildlife in our region in France, which is really good for anyone who likes taking pics of wildlife ... so if you know anyone ... pas it on ...
I was wondering if that may exist in the UK for the different counties .. may be worth a look.

Hope Tuesday is good for you :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.