Combi31

By Combi31

Beauty's in the eye ....

Not much time for much today in the way of photos and I really fancied doing a macro, but it was a little breezy, so I had to get in the lee of the house to get this beautiful little fly.

See those eyes up close

Honourable son N°1's scooter broke down, it is an intermittent fault that happens at any time, except when I have it in the garage with my tools at the ready - at first I thought it was a problem with the electronic choke - so I changed the whole carburetor unit and choke (it was 10 euros more for the whole unit) this worked but still threw up the fault.

Tonight I changed the whole fuel line, including the vacuum line - that was better - then the fault appeared again.
Then I thought it was a problem with air not getting into the fuel tank so I drilled a micro hole in the filler cap - same problem.

I've just ordered a CDI unit - ignition etc. and hope that will sort it - so I've gone from fuel to electronics, which can show a very similar fault ....
A Lambretta is much more simple ...

I have enough chillis picked this evening too for another 3 kilos of chilli jam, which I will make tomorrow evening.

Honourable son N°2 has also given me orders for what he wants me to cook for his birthday dinner on Saturday as we have family down for the weekend :

Picquilos
Cassolets de fruits de mer
Oso bucco de veau
Roasted butternut
fruit crumble and an autumn fruit cheesecake

... I'd better get busy ...

Hope your Wednesday is a good one ;))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.