University Day

Apparently this statue which is located in Berkeley Square in Bristol is a replica made in 1851. Since finding this out I am somewhat curious to see the original which is still in existence. As I took the shot in the shadowy cool of the small patch of land I noticed things were feeling very autumnal. In the short time I was there a reddish (well grey masking as red) squirrel was doing acrobatics and a chap came trudging through some very dry, crunchy autumnal leaves so he could sit on a nearby bench and make his way through a packet of crisps. He was eying me suspiciously I admit I looked a bit suspicious , I guess he enjoys the solitude he probably usually gets in this place.

I met with my tutor today (turned up half an hour early...blame that on nerves). He said lots of nice, encouraging things to me and tried to boost my confidence. I have the real deal, verbal exam where I have to defend my thesis very shortly. This will involve talking to a visiting professor from another university and a doctor from my university doing a cross-examination type of scenario on my work. I am nervous but that is good and natural, I need the adrenalin it will provide. I can't believe 9 years of very part time study (I work full-time) is nearly at a close...I may cry if I think about it too much. . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.