Spicy!

Today has been a very productive day, I am so pleased. I am still editing my huge document and trying to save words. I am still spotting mistakes but I am happy. It is all coming together. With each hour that passes I see things more and more clearly and realise it is going to be ok. It's such a very different piece of work to what it was this time last year, almost like a brand new essay but hey ho.

To celebrate my sense of achievement I decided to make a Heston Blumenthal inspired prawn sauce to go with a dinner of prawns and bread. I usually buy it at the supermarket but decided that I would save money, petrol and calories by making a slightly less fatty version at home. I tracked the recipe down on the GQ website of all places! It has lots of Worcestershire sauce in and a lot more pepper in that the recipe suggested! BLISS!!! It's also got Stokes ketchup in it too. It's pretty pricy (the Stokes element) and I spent about 10 minutes in the supermarket, a while back, having an ethical dilemma about spending so much on a condiment and cross-referencing the competitors ingredients to see what "extra" I was getting/and what chemicals I wasn't getting! In the end I took the plunge and will struggle to go back, it's pretty amazing and different considering it's just ketchup :-)

Onwards . . . :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.