Discoveries & Adventures

By bentleyfleh

I am now a British Red Cross supporter :)

This is the little collection I was given after signing up to donate to the British Red Cross. I was expecting a sticker, but instead I got a magnet, a teabag and some tomato seeds! Since I have a wee balcony in my new flat, I was planning to pop some plants out there, so it looks like I'll be growing tomatoes. How lovely :)

Discoveries made today:

Lots of talented singers dotted about the shopping centres- what s great alternative to the usual piped-in music.

Halifax staff are good for a blether. I spent an hour and a half in the bank today while the computer system did its own thing. And I'll be back there for another hour on Friday. But I don't mind at all. I have plenty of time on my hands and honestly I'm glad of the company.

Found my local Whittards of Chelsea- woop! I tried their new infusion: baked apple. It's like dessert in a mug. Needless to say I bought some. Well the shop assistant was awfully nice.

Also found my local Wetherspoons. It's very close to my flat, however I am doubtful that I'll ever find is again after getting a tad lost on my way home...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.