Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The Dubai Fountain

SOOC! :) (And hand-held)

This, I have to say, is my favourite type of photography - night shots captured as our eyes see them.

Spent a few hours sitting at the best table in Carluccio's overlooking this spectacular feature of Dubai Mall. In the 3 hours we were there, we must have seen at least 8 shows (lost count). They usually run every half hour, but tonight there seemed to be a special function near Burj Khalifa and we were treated to a show every 15 minutes; several of them repeats of a very lively Bollywood song which REALLY worked! The choreography was spot on.

G met up with her friend Jayne for a post-summer catch up. I enjoyed the day turning into night and taking lots of pictures. Too bad we have to narrow it down to one here! AND, I am assured by Jerome that I will have my car back tomorrow - all thoroughly tested so I don't have any problems with it breaking down where it shouldn't! Now to catch up with some of you...

PS. Don't miss the star in the sky - it could actually be Venus!
PPS. There are videos on YouTube if you'd like to see a full show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.