Transitoire

By Transitoire

Nettoyage, Nettoyer, Nettoyage, Nettoyer

Thom and I both felt really ill all day, but what can you do but soldier on? At least we had an almost evening free, in which Thom made a great curry (even though I had to put in loads of cream as my tastes are a lot less spicy than his!) which I thoroughly enjoyed…even if it was interrupted every now and then by arrivals! One of our families isn’t coming for a while now as their car has broken down somewhere halfway between the port and us…poor sods. They will be staying in a hotel until their car can get fixed or they are provided with a hire car, neither of which can be done until at least Monday, as nothing ever happens at the weekend in France…you are lucky if a supermarket is open – Bienvenue en France. Hopefully they will get here before their week holiday is up though!

So, my attempt at trying to get a candid photograph of Thom playing the guitar. As you can see from the expression on his face, I very much failed in this endeavour. However, I decided that the face he was pulling at me (and trying to ruin the photograph may I add!) actually makes him look quite cute…I seem to find it quite difficult to get a bad photograph of him, no matter what he says!

Lesson of the day: The subjunctive mood is used to express actions or ideas which are subjective or otherwise uncertain: will/wanting, emotion, doubt, possibility, necessity, judgment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.