Transitoire

By Transitoire

Meg

After trying a different type of painkiller, my headache/migrane thing finally stopped. Which was really lucky, as I had been looking forward to meeting one of Thom's friends later that day.

I'm always worried when meeting someone for the first time, rather than go quiet if things are awkward...I just end up being really loud. Which doesn't always lead to the best first impressions! However, things were actually really great which was so nice! Meg is absolutely lovely, and we had a lot of things in common...including photography, which really knocked Thom out of the picture instead of me! With some of his other friends, I have occasionally felt like a spare part...but not this one. Hopefully she will get the results she needs to go to the university she wants, and the best of luck to her in that. I'm pretty certain we'll be meeting up again at some point too!


Interesting weather today too...sunny, then absolute downpour. Luckily we were in a cafe for the worst of it, and decided to stay in until the rain had eased off. Lucky really, as I got this photograph as Meg was incredibly happy at the find of warm Vimto in a coffee shop. It did look pretty good, although the lighting for the photograph (darkness with candles) does not really show it properly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.