dfb24

By dfb24

Bumblebee

I went outside after I got home from work to look for a blip, & found my sedum covered in bumblebees that were chowing down on the tiny flowers! In all the years I've had the sedum, I've never seen so many bees on it all at once! I tried to get a picture with a whole bunch of bees in it, but they were shifting around so much & were landing on so many different levels of the plant that it was impossible to get them all in focus, so I just went for 1 in the shot. I was talking to my brother about it, & he said he has 2 hummingbird feeders in his back yard, & that the hummingbirds can't get anywhere near the feeders to eat because the bees are swarmed all them! Neither of us have ever seen so many at once! Wonder what's going on?? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.