Fisheye'd Phone Boxes!

These two rather dilapidated old red telephone boxes have been Blips before, in that case, also using the Sigma 8mm f3.5 circular fisheye. On my old full-frame Nikon D700.

This was handheld too, but from the back and between the boxes. I am reluctant to use the 180 degree angle of view in all directions lens on a tripod as I'm sure the legs would appear in the frame. As it is, I had to clone myself out of this shot, as I held tight the camera against the nearest box and used the timer release. I had to guess what was being included in the frame as I could not physically hold the camera and look through the viewfinder at the same time.

Not much of me appeared but enough to be a nuisance. Check it out on LARGE to see if you can see where the top of my head was...

I also thought the final image looked better rotated through 90 degrees, making it sit better. Also, by default, I believe that this qualifies for those blippers who are following a 'Square September' theme...

Many thanks to all who hoisted my dear sweet old lady having tea candid Blip of yesterday up into the Spotlight!

Now that the cricket season has finished, I have made enquiries into shooting another sport, a winter one. Hockey seems to be full of quick action and a small pitch and locally quite a civilised club and venue. Whether anything comes of it is another matter but at least I have written the enquiring introductory email, so that's always a start.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.