Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Puget Sound

Back to the city(Seattle) - but we’re still surrounded by water - the same Salish Sea we have in Canada. Took this photo at Book Club from my perch on the couch at my friend’s condo overlooking Puget Sound looking West past her balcony with the door open to perfect temperature. Not sure about the American and the Canadian flags - might be the people who live in that building also have ties to both. like we do. ... Liked the placement of the crane ......(there are grain elevators nearby) and a ferry to Bainbridge Island in the background...

Today’s book: “Me before You” by Jo Jo Moyes. It’s a Romance Novel!!! Not something I would pick to read even tho it’s THE most popular genre. So I looked up “Romance Novel” and I see that Jane Austin wrote ‘Romance Novels” and I (and the other 6 there today) quite liked this one. About the choices of a 35 year old quadrapelegic man and the younger woman who is hired to make sure he chooses to live. Set in a small village in England, it’s about class, different life styles, illness, siblings, family lives, boyfriends, possibilities, and more.... the characters grow and the title could mean any number of things. ...

I did backblip Mt Baker for yesterday on our way home........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.