SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

A Sentimental Man

Commons, and Belocco, like another burrito subway. Not much of an appetite but the walk was nice! Saw many many dogs.
Then... Wicked! We won the lottery, and went to a nearby bar (the Back Deck) where Adam bought me two rounds of an incredible cocktail called the Back Deck Manhattan. Mainly bourbon, hello, but there was this chocolate covered morello cherry at the bottom that was so juicy by the time I got to it that when I bit down it exploded in my mouth. Oo er, I know, but my goodness it was amazing.

I also really needed that bar time. After a couple of sips Adam showed me this absolute gem - Cher's hilarious tweets and I absolutely could not stop laughing. Cathartic! Like that cherry. ;)

Wicked was lovely. Reminded me of being thirteen again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.