SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

Don't think twice, babe.

"The Commonwealth requires the education of the people as the safeguard of order and liberty"

Duck tour today. Only half-decent photo I took, not from the duck. Boston Library.
Above the door in the middle, it says 'FREE TO ALL'.
Which is nice.

While Adam was doing his thing I sat for a bit in Starbucks and read. I've almost finished The Great Gatsby, which has to be a record for me as I started it less than two weeks ago! It's just so captivating. Today I realised what a knack Fitzgerald seemed to have for describing familiar emotions and making the reader know exactly what his characters were feeling at a specific moment. The fact that I've been a bit emotional, combined with a need to sit down today and the great, but sometimes poignant, music in the background as I drank my tea, made me tear up a bit quite a few times, I've earmarked the pages that meant the most, of course.

Another cool pub today. It was called Rock Bottom. Which was reason enough for me to go.

If you're ever in the area and fancy a salad, go there and get the greenhouse with honey mustard dressing. Dee-licious.
Also tried their white ale. Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.