Journey Through Time

By Sue

Cannon Beach, Oregon (on a warm, warm day)

For Pete's Sake, Susan, PICK AN IMAGE!! Jeeeez, if you are lucky, 12 people might see this, get a grip! I finally had to say this to myself to make a decision as to which picture to show you. It's hell being a Pisces.

In case you were concerned, the Pacific Ocean is still there. People are enjoying the sun drenched beaches. Dogs are frolicking as are children and everybody else who wanted to frolic on the beach today. On this day, a Tuesday, there were lots of people enjoying this gorgeous warm day on the Oregon Coast. We ate, we shopped, we walked on the beach a bit, we looked around, we drove to Astoria, Gearhart (hmmm, that's an upscale neighborhood), Seaside, Cannon Beach and Manzanita. My aunt was enjoying the ride and she was disgusted as she was kind of tired and wasn't up to a lot of walking. We saw flowers, insects, dogs, birds, people, food, the whole 9 yards. Of course you may see the rest of the photos on Flickr. The first few photos are of Longview, WA. I left one bad image up of a black and white wasp that I want to identify...I'd never seen one before but he wasn't cooperating with me so I didn't get a good picture of it. (Edit: Oh my gosh, it's a BALD FACED HORNET!) I found fault with just about every photo...but, that's the way it goes.

Gotta tell you, it was warm and just perfect at the beach. What a great day to be on the Oregon Coast...

Tired...see ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.