Journey Through Time

By Sue

Zinnia and a Bee a la Picasa

I didn't tell you that yesterday I got out of the car to take the picture of the beautiful view south of Neahkahnie Mountain and apparently a bee was in the same space when I stepped out of the car. When I put the camera up for the photo, I felt a sharp prick on my lip, and I wondered what the heck was on the camera to poke me. Well! Thankfully the bee didn't jab me very hard and it actually hurt my feelings more than my lip. The nerve! All the nice things I say about bees and all the flowers I have that are making them happy....I thought it was rather ungrateful. But, then...this was a beach bee and maybe he just didn't get the message.

Bill grew zinnias from seed and this bumble bee is enjoying Bill's offering. I saw on here that somebody apologized for posting a flower picture since it was a Blip cliche. Well, I am the poster child for cliche then, because here is another flower and a bee. Double cliche, I guess. And some Picasa fun for me.

Oh and today I saw a Hermit Thrush! I was pretty excited as it is a new one for me, but the photo was terrible. You'll just have to take my word for it.

Hotter than Hades here today. I am behind and will get to your comments when this room cools down a bit. See ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.