Journey Through Time

By Sue

Sweet Song Sparrow

I liked how this looked, so this is the shot for the day. A cool, cloudy morning gave way to a warm afternoon. This pattern will stay until about Sunday when things change. Just so Saturday morning is nice, because it will be my turn to spend time with Debbiand her folks as we see what's shaking at Ridgefield NWR. I can't wait!! That is unless her folks haven't worn her out! She's been finding all sorts of fun things all over the greater Portland area, and points beyond, so I hope she brings her good luck with her on Saturday.

Tomorrow Bill has an 8 a.m. eye appointment and I will go with him, but I asked why he picked such an early appointment! I don't mind getting up early to go to the beach, but for anything else....it's a chore.

I got my CD from Digmypics.com and the digitalized slides came out great. Well, except for one that was clearly out of focus and I didn't notice that. These are stereo slides and between the 3-D viewer and my eyesight, I didn't realize that one was not up to snuff. The rest are great. It's nice because I don't have that many photos of my dad and I am glad to have these. It's rather expensive to have stereo slides done but if they were mine, I could have had them cut and it would have been cheaper, but since they aren't mine, there was an additional expense to have them processed. But, it was worth it.

See ya later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.