Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

Spot the spider

Attacked the pond pipes with a jet spray tonight. What fun! I so enjoyed myself that I did the bird bath too. I'd forgotten it's actually grey, rather than black. The birds will be pleased.

But, jet spraying the pipes didn't solve my pond filter problem. How vexing! So I walked down to Oak Bay village for a bottle of wine.

Fun fact ... Oak Bay has the most banks per capita in all of Canada. Big Five, plus HSBC and a few credit unions. Less than twenty thousand people live in Oak Bay, but all the banks want a piece of the action.

Virginia Creeper ... it's green now, but give it a couple of weeks and it'll be red with green veins, then shortly after that, blazing red. Then after that, leafless.

I know ... you can't wait to see the progression, can you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.