Still water square

I noticed that there was a Square September challenge going on but only just now have realized that the idea was to use that format for the whole month's blips. So, as it's too late for that now, this is just an acte de presence, a small nod in the square direction.

It's the river, Afon Gwaun, that runs through the valley inland of where I live and provides an alternative to my coastal walks. The water is low after the dry summer and recent rain has not been sufficient to swell the flow. I spent some time watching for the tiny diving dippers which frequent this stream and was rewarded by seeing several (or the same one several times!) I even got a picture of one for the very first time and was thrilled because these magical little bobbing birds are quick to startle and morph into a blur of tiny wings as soon as they are aware of your presence. I was going to blip it but enlarged to graininess it still wasn't much to look at compared with some wonderful images already blipped, such as this one by Min Bannister.

I've also backblipped another August image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.