Mikey88

By Mikey88

Chrysanthemum Seed Case

I didn't get out anywhere to take pictures today, so I took the camera into the garden. There were very few butterflies about, so I put he macro on and had a look round to see what was else was about. I finally settled on the seed case of the chrysanthemum, which, after a glorious display, has shed its petals, leaving the developing seed case.

Quite a busy day today. Got a bit more rubbish removed from the shed at the bottom of the garden and in the process found a little stash of RAF survival handbooks - survival in the jungle, the arctic, the sea and the desert. They are probably slightly out of date, having been first published in 1957 and then reprinted in 1967!

We went to the cinema in the evening - rushed out to pick my wife up from school, then drove in to town to watch 'The Way, Way Back'. I didn't know anything about it, and it wasn't the usual sort of film which my children usually drag me to see. It was quite charming in its own way - no explosions or cgi - just a well told story.

Then we had tea when we got in - at about nine o' clock - my son had cooked a chilli and made some guacamole - unfortunately, he was making it quickly and didn't quite chop the chillis as finely as he should have done, so when my wife chewed on what she thought was a bit of a tomato, she got a bit of a shock and her tongue suffered a bit for a couple of hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.