Strong Winds

However, I did not become Homeless.

Yesterday the storm hit Wellington. Overnight the winds were strong. Some of my colleagues (staying in the same hotel) were unable to sleep well because of the wind noise around the hotel. Other than waking abruptly not long after midnight with a bad cramp in a calf muscle, I slept through the storm.

I went out for a jog this morning, and was pleased that the wind was less strong than last night, and the rain was minimal. Along the waterfront I came across a casualty of the overnight winds. This lamp post had been broken off. The exposed electrics were taped over for safety.

I apologise for the softness of the image. I was unable to stand still, as the gusty wind kept buffeting me.

Second day of meeting today. varied from positive discussion and interactions with good outcomes, and (the worst) a circular debate over an hour and a half where we chopped and changed a number of times before reaching what was to me the best conclusion.

Back to the airport, and was able to get an earlier than booked flight home (ensuring I got out of Wellington in case the weather turned nastier). Had the cab take me out to Henderson rather than home, as S and I went to help her brother celebrate his birthday.

Home now to post this before to bed, as another busy day in the office tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.