Old Tower at Greenham Common

I was intending to go down to the lake and find some geese or swans today, but was thwarted by the fact the road was closed for roadwork and when I tried to follow the diversion I came across more roadworks and a long queue of traffic! I turned round, popped to Sainsbury's and then decided to pop up to Greenham Common for something different photography.

Whether I just had the camera on totally the wrong settings or whether it is just a bad day, most of the photo's I took seem to be so flat compared to what I usually manage! Sorry I have now changed the shot...

Anyway, here is one of my shots from Greenham Common which is now gradually being returned to common land by the local council. This is the old Air Traffic Control Tower I believe (it is up for sale)!

Whilst there I picked about 200g of blackberries (there were dozens up there)! Any ideas what I can make with them would be gratefully received :)

Billy fans maybe interested in some pictures I took indoors last night! Partly I'm practising for the October Camera School Project which is on Pets! See my flickr page :)

Now I'm home and relaxing with a sleeping Billy beside me, very pleased to have this month's Practical Photography Magazine which has just been delivered :)

I have not done anything I planned to do today, so must crack on!

Off out tonight to Small Group :)

Remembering 9/11 X

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.