Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

Small steps

Grandma, Kiera, Jodie and myself got into the lovely hydro pool. Lights, music,bubbles, all very tempting, but it didn't tempt Rafi in. He flatly refused to get in, but did throw us some balls and wasn't too distressed, so I think we have made some progress. He said he might go in next week. If he doesn't I might just push him in!! ( only joking)
This morning he chatted freely with the nursing staff at the nurses station which was great to see ( he used to just swear at them)
He's starting to get more fussy about what he eats, he's persuaded me to get him some fried chicken this afternoon. ( he's promised me he'll tidy 3 rooms at home, make me drinks and give me a massage and hug me every hour and tell me he loves me!!)
STOP PRESS
Rafi has played Minecraft on his x-box for a good few minutes tonight. He was doing a great job. It's really the first time he's stayed on it for any length of time. It'll be a great distraction for him, so I'm feeling really pleased.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.