Clean & dry?!

This afternoon Ann came home from work and said, 'Molly we need to go on your walk straight away because Helga is coming round to cut my hair at 3.30pm. I need you to stay clean & dry because I haven't got time to bath you.'

We went along the lane and then down the little path onto the coastal path. I really, really wanted to go zooming off to the secret rock pool to have a bit of a splish, splash, splosh about but I knew Ann would be very cross with me if I did, so I just did lots of running about instead.

However, it was really hard work remembering that I had to stay clean & dry and when I passed the little stream on the way home I completely forgot that I wasn't allowed to get wet today.

I jumped straight into the stream and had a good wallow about.

Fortunately Ann wasn't too angry with me because the water in the little stream is clean, so even though I got a bit soggy I was still clean.

................And when Helga came round to do Ann's hair I just lay down quietly and Helga said I was a very good girl!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.