Molly meets Roo

Look who I met today……………… Roo the very fluffy, cute therapy dog, who has won loads of awards.

I went to work with Ann today and when we got home she said, ‘Molly, we’re going straight out again to the 'Garrack Hotel' to drink wine to meet Roo. I need you to be on your bestest behaviour.’

Roo is staying in St Ives for a couple of nights and Ann thinks he’s a fabulous little dog because he’s always going out & about helping people. I was a bit worried that Ann would like him more than me, because to become a ‘therapy dog’ you have to be really placid and well behaved and I’m a bit neurotic & inconsistent!!!

However, do you know what?……………… Ann did like Roo; she thought he was all cute and cuddly………………….. But I think I understand more than Roo. I know the word ‘BLIP’ – that means I have to sit sensibly and look cute & gorgeous. However Roo wouldn’t pose with me, Ann would have liked to have sat him on my back but that was never, ever going to happen, so his very lovely owner, Jane sat with him instead.

Roo & Jane, it was lovely to meet you both. Enjoy the rest of your stay in Cornwall. xxx




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.