9-11 / Twin Towers

So there was a reason for my Delft shots the past days.

I was secretly preparing for my actual 500th entry - unofficially according to blip as I started may 23 2012 with 22 backdated uploads, one banned for containing text and 477 official entries - but for me this is the real 500th.

Anyway, the irony I suddenly realized is that my logo are these Delft Twin Towers and today is... the memory of 9-11 Twin Tower disaster

Click here for last years 9-11 entry
And here for The East Gate in winter

PS. Some of my photo's - like this one -are for sale! If there's an image you like while scrolling back thru my daily photo journal here on blipfoto.com/hjarald or on my facebook page and you would like to order, just drop me a mail at: info@newdutchblue.com stating the publishing date and desired size up to 135 cm and I'll see if it's resolution is good enough for a print and will send you an offer.

PS2. Viewing large is often so much nicer ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.