Plinkity, Plonk ......

Was the noise the large raindrops made as they plopped into the canal where I took a quick walk along the towpath in the pouring rain in the late afternoon. This time though I was prepared and well rainproofed but couldn't take many photos. I was thrilled to see this pair of Mandararins have returned to the canal as I hadn't seen them all Summer. Plinkity, Plonks look even bigger in large.

No sign of CJ and the Swan family today sadly. Its been very dark, dismal and very wet here all day but at least it makes me get on with loads of inside jobs and lots of cooking too. Its T's Birthday tomorrow and he's ever hopeful of going up to the Gliding Club to fly some aerobatics - its rather like being given the bumps on your birthday, except you do it yourself??!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.