hpx

By hpx

Another early start

At the risk of being boring and predictable, another sunrise. But as you can see, the crane has moved and I thought it important to capture this ;-)

I promise I'll think of something else to blip tomorrow but I'm in bit of a low blip patch so don't work yourselves up into excited anticipation ;-)

The weather changed today and my newly exposed ears thought they were going to freeze and fall off (saved by pulling my hoody up). The birds spotted my clean car and thought it was a toilet. Tomorrow it's due to rain. That takes care of the outcomes of getting my hair cut and cleaning the car ;-)

After work I had another wee trot around the streets. It's not quick or far but it's very enjoyable and I walked less than I trotted tonight. I'm allowed to do this and it's just a matter of monitoring both at the time and later. My old running coach would describe it as "smelling the roses".

I used to struggle with what that meant but now I find myself more aware of my surroundings - watching the changing sky at dusk, hearing the end of day bird chorus and smelling damp grass, trees etc. With no schedule to follow or 'aim' in mind, it's freeing and wonderfully primal after computer screens and office.

Time to clean up the kitchen and then I'm off to bed. Sleep well/have a great Wednesday (depending where your clock is).

No editing here, just a crop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.