The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Scary Harry revisited!

I was in our oldest prep room this morning happily decanting the lime water when out of the corner of my eye I noticed Harry here slinking across the prep room floor! Quick as a flash I grabbed a plastic jug and a 'Nickel' hazcard (A5 cards given out with chemicals to outline the hazards) and sc00ped him up, whereupon he escaped and tried to run away again!! Two attempts later and I had him under control, skulking in the bottom of the jug. I finished decanting the limewater and transferred him to a beaker and decided he owed me a quick photoshoot for all my trouble.
So today's scary blip is Harry the spider, giving me the evil eye, and smiling with his magnificent fangs! or...... a macro of a male house spider, possibly the same one I found in Lab 6 on June 13th!!!
Photo shoot over, I released him outside in front of our new shed an ideal new home I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.