MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Honey, Honey

"I heard about you before
I wanted to know some more
And now I know what they mean"

Or not as the case might be. We had a Mr Honey visit us yesterday to advise on Mother's financial affairs. He said he is the bee's knees. :) Today my sisters and I have been trying to assimilate his advice. We didn't make progress with that but had a breakthrough in another area. We celebrated with a tot of the above. I don't usually like sweet drinks but this is not cloying and very drinkable. It's out of Tennessee like the Bobby Goldsboro song "Honey". The other honey is out of Burnham On Crouch.

Over lunch we discussed how patients are asked if they'd like maggots or honey to clean their wounds.

Hope to catch up with your pics and comments tomorrow after I have put my sister on the plane back to Pau.

It was nearly dark when I took the pic but I didn't use flash because I wanted to feature the effect of the obscure glass in my sister's bathroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.