They're taking over...

I have managed to grow 50 tomato plants - is that too many? They're all at various stages due to my laziness as I didn't repot them all from seedling to pot at the same time, but several were liberated from overcrowded conditions to sole luxury every week or so. My tallest is one metre high and the smallest is 10 centimetres. A couple have flowers - yay! Hopefully, we'll be self-sufficient in tomatoes in no time at all.

I spent the day working and feeling a bit weird - the lurgy still hasn't gone. My breaks from the computer consisted of going to buy compost, digging out plant pots and their spider occupants from the depths of the shed, feeding dandelions to curious guinea pigs, repotting the small tomato plants and the ones that had outgrown their second pot homes, trying to find more dandelions for still curious and now optimistic guinea pigs, then feeding the tomato plants with their own special food.

And so to bed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.