Let sleeping cats lie

I changed the guinea pigs' bedding and in the short time it took from taking out the old bedding and putting in the new, Whisky had decided that he'd rather lie down on soiled hay than on fresh grass. Odd cat.

Luckily, my cold seem to have left me today and I was feeling well enough to be out and about. I'm really surprised as I felt dreadful yesterday. Not that I'm complaining, though.

Fred cooked the most amazing lunch - king scallops from the local fishmonger and gorgeous brown bread with brown crab pate. YUM! We're very lucky to have a great fishmonger nearby. She has an amazing array of fish, all of which look very tasty. Apparently she is going to be on Economy Gastronomy this Wednesday.

After some strawberry and yum-yum dessert, we played Scrabble then I went to Clapham Common to visit Sarah and Fi. Sarah is visiting from Edinburgh and it's always great to see her. We had tea and cake, then a glass of wine at a local pub. Out chat was suddenly disrupted by a bull terrier tearing out into the beer garden (where we were) with a bunch of helium balloons attached to his collar. It raced around once, with several balloons popping, then disappeared into the pub again. Quite hilarious, but poor thing - I think he was scared that those balloons were chasing him.

Rodents seen on blip today:
mouse

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.