shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Little Drummer Boys

A great night tonight at the African Children's Choir concert at Eastwood Park Theatre. My church is hosting them, so things were pretty manic, but certainly worth while. We raised over £1500 with ticket sales and the collection raised nearly £2300, so very pleased indeed! I took quite a few shots, but have no time to process so found this one which I liked and will spend more time once my crazy week is over.

I should also say that I had an interesting trip back to the mainland courtesy of CalMac today, with the ship's master giving the most entertaining safety/ship's facilities announcement I've ever heard, the highlight of which being where to sit if accompanied by a panda, but then badly let down by the crew at Ardrossan who were late to get the gangway up and hadn't bothered to open the gate to let us off the pier - not fun when best case scenario is 9 minutes from ship docking to train departing. Running was required, thankfully everyone made it as the train driver had tried to get permission to delay departure but wasn't allowed to do so.

PS No news on the invasion of Lochranza, so I think they're flying under the radar at present (if you're confused, see yesterday's blip).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.