Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

YOUR BLIPPER!!!

The new large mirror arrived and all credit to John Lewis for their brilliant packaging. However, it took me over half an hour to remove it all - but in the process, I got packaged myself! So here is YOUR BLIPPER complete with packaging, bubble wrap (will need to pop some of that later!) and "fragile" tape.

Made me wonder how much we absorb from those around us - do we get our worth and self esteem from pulling "stuff" off others and using it as our own or do we know who we are? It's good to help others and to see them through difficult times, but as a Christian, I know that my worth is found in Christ and I am not defined by what I take from others or what is put on me.

Another song to enjoy.

In Christ alone my hope is found,
He is my light, my strength, my song;
this Cornerstone, this solid Ground,
firm through the fiercest drought and storm.
What heights of love, what depths of peace,
when fears are stilled, when strivings cease!
My Comforter, my All in All,
here in the love of Christ I stand.


Thanks to all of you for your lovely comments and stars for my sunrise yesterday - another bonus was "bumping into" Joanna Lumley in the M & S store at Castlepoint. Such an Ab Fab life I lead!!

Have a great day fellow blippers - and for those of you at work - it's nearly Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.