Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

LIGHT & HAPPY BIRTHDAY, CHARLOTTE!

I decided at about 11 p.m. last night that I would use the word LIGHT as my blip for HeartFreek's September Challenge, but of course, had to wait until after midnight to take the photograph.

There are three beautiful ceramic solar lights on the glass table on the balcony, so I thought these would be ideal for my blip - but hadn't considered that it might be raining! It was a good job that it was dark so no-one could see me taking photographs in the pouring rain!

Of course, these lights are only as good as what is goes into them, so during the day, the solar panel converts sunlight into energy and this is stored in the rechargeable battery. Then the light shines out from dusk to dawn and it doesn't even seem to be affected by heavy rain.

There are two ways of spreading light:
to be the candle
or the mirror that reflects it.
Edith Wharton

Happy 17th Birthday to our granddaughter, Charlotte, who was born on 13th September, which was also a Friday. Have a great day and save us a piece of cake, please!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.